Open Forum Question #2

Continuing to answer questions posed at the August 29, 2012 Open Forum.

How many agencies now have file series exemptions and approximately how many pages are covered by each?

For this question, I consulted with my colleagues at the Information Security Oversight Office (ISOO).  Here is their answer: 

The following agencies have approved file series exemptions:  Air Force; Central Intelligence Agency; Defense Intelligence Agency; National Reconnaissance Office; National Security Agency; Department of Defense; Federal Bureau of Investigation; Navy; National Security Staff; Department of State.

The numbers of pages covered by each File Series Exemption are generally included in the classified records submitted with each agency’s submission, and are not releasable.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s